Wed 23rd- Fri 25th May: I was really anxious to get stuck into work this week, to get something made and start filling up the walls.  I decided I wanted to meet somewhere in the middle between my print works and 3D installations. I also wanted to use materials that were close to hand so I wouldn’t be slowed down by going out looking for wood or other materials so I started making big paper cut-outs of an installation piece I had previously made.

The result was ‘The Paper Village’!

Day 4: The Paper Village

 They soon spread onto the window and  I discovered in the evening, when the sun hit the window, that the cut-outs made beautiful shadows that were far more interesting than the cut-outs themselves. This is something that I would like to work with and develop. 

Day 5: Paper Village in the window

Day5: The window

