My artists residency has now finished and my exhibition up and running. I am in the process of sorting photos and a film of my exhibition set up and launch as a final blog.

For anyone who has been following the idea behind my exhibition “The Three Sisters”, I do have a film of the third river, The Suir, this is a wee snippet took on June 9th in complete torrential rain. I just thought I’d better upload this to finish off The Three Sister concept, didn’t want to be missing a river! Thanks to Donal and Rory from Carrick on Suir triathlon club for taking me swimming.

I have so much swimming, water and river footage now, its going to be a long time sorting through it all. But the process of filming and meeting all the swimmers during my artists residency has been great fun and part of my art practice I have always wanted to have the opportunity to explore and develop.

