artists-talk

Last week, I had a visit from the 4th year Fine Art Students in Waterford with their tutor Gerard Casey.  With introductions aside, I began to ask each person about their process and I received a whole range of replies.  It was quite fascinating how everybody works in different ways, some people were more aware of the exact details of how they work and some not so much; some working more with their left brain and some more with their right.

I then showed a video of my work and I performed a short piece that I had been working on.

performance-2

Then, we did a little movement work, the focus was mainly on becoming more connected with the body and I used a combination of visualisation, body awareness, yoga and breath.  

Here are some of the results….

move

pb190317

