Marcus Linnenbrink’s work really inspired me to do my own psychedelic piece, so on Wednesday I made these retro flowers. The colour really pulsates against the white walls.  

 

Flower Power

Flower Power

 

Today was an exciting day, I had an interview with KCLR (radio station), and we discussed my residency at 72 and my work.

 

Later on in the day I was thinking about an exhibition I’m doing in the next couple of months, it’s a small group of textile artist’s exhibiting and we’re working on a theme “we share the same skies”. I started thinking about the project literally, what is in the skies?… and then I thought about birds, though hidden behind the naive birds I am making a statement on the environmental concerns we face today, and  show this through the materials I’m using(plastic bags).   

Wee Birds

Wee Birds

