Monday morning arrive into number 72, was totally overwhelmed by the large studio space, then worry sets in how I’m I going to fill it all, as my work is small scale and quite time consuming, maybe this space is telling me to work larger scale!!!

 

I start my day by making a neck piece, I’ve got used with making products since finishing college. I think I was in my comfort zone, which I needed to get out of!

Neckpiece 1

Neckpiece 1

As the week progressed I settled in, feeling more relaxed. I started making a number of small installations. I use installation to express my ideas and then making items of costume jewellery inspired by them. For me the installation and product should feed off one another.

Inside-out

Inside-out

 

Colour and pattern are important elements in my work. I’m inspired by natural, organic objects, total contrast to the materials I use!

Neckpiece 2

Neckpiece 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

