I want hang the graas and peat balls on fish gut. I spent this morning running around looking for materials. I thought that I could use ” washers”  or something similar to attach to the fish gut so the peat balls would have support from underneath.  I went to Woodies and got so side tracked with the aisles and little containers of ” things”. I did buy some washers and felt pads. I also went to the pound/ euro shops but no luck. Finally i went to Bretts hardware. Here I was given the idea to make my own washer from a lunch box and make a small hole to thread the fish gut through and secure it with a knot. You’ d be amazed where you can get ideas from and the owners were so helpful. I managed to make one hanging piece before the students came from the Ormonde College in the afternoon.

