Every morning I like to take our dog for a walk in the wood. Last monday I woke up to a snow covered landscape and couldnt wait to get out for a walk. I brought my camera with me and took some photos of the snow in the wood. I was thinking about how I love walking in the morning when it is so peaceful and quiet and I was also thinking about ceramics. An idea, a drawing, a feeling revealed itself to me and when I got into the studio I immedaitely started drawing with charcoal.

This was the starting point for me and I continued to make more drawings this time using watercolours.

Mary Butler saw the drawings and I spoke to her about the ceramic installation I want to make. She was really helpful and offered me lots of advice on making a mock up to get the feel for the scale of the ceramic installation.

