daffodil gardendaffodils in buckets

The mustard seeds are growing. Its amazing as I thought the seeds needed more light. Peolpe still mistake the peat,sand and stones piece for a rug. It’s quite funny when they realise that it not.

Yesterday I rang a few florists in Kilkenny and managed to get ten pieces of oasis. I decided to try to keep the daffodils alive for as long as I could as so many peole have commented on the smell of the flowers. In creating a space for contemplation smell is an important element.

While I was arranging the daffodils in groups according to colour and placing them into the oasis, alot of people stopped to look at the flowers. I have often noticed that people tend to walk past the window without glancing in but yesterday was different. I think people are surprised to see so many daffodils as their season is nearly finished. It took quite awhile to arrange the daffodils. At first I thought that I would place the daffodils on the same level and create a flat surface. Then I glanced at my research on the Hill Of Tara and other sacred spaces such as newgrange and reconsidered the arrangement.

