Today Mary and myself went to Maidenhall near Bennettsbridge to pick daffodils. It was amazing to see so many daffodils in one place. We spent about an hour or over picking daffodils. It was such a beautiful day. There are so many different types or species of daffodils. Some in particular are very beautiful. While I was there I took some photos of the garden. I liked the maze effect to the hedges.

Yesterday I added two circular forms to the larger peat form. I also went across to the garden centre and bought some mustard and cress seeds which I planted in the large peat, sand and stone form. These seeds should grow over the next couple of days. I also comlpted another painting using similar tones and colours. I find making these painting very theraputic and almost like mediation as I get lost in the process.

I am off now to look for containers for the daffodils. These will become part of the sacred space that I hope to create throughout the 8 weeks in the Arts office.

